Sacramental Preparation 2018/19

Baptised Catholic children who are in Year 4 are prepared for the Sacraments of Reconciliation and First Eucharist.

 

Preparation for these sacraments is delivered by our parish catechists and follows the Archdiocesan 'With You Always' Programme. Watch the DVD 'With You Always' explaining the changes in the Sacraments of Initiation.  The film follows one family's journey through Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y4RFRuCWLZE&feature=player_embedded

 

Preparation for the Sacrament of Reconciliation takes place during the Autumn term with Reconciliation taking place during Advent.

 

Preparation for Eucharist take place during the Spring and Summer term with the Celebration of these Sacraments taking place in June.

 

Please contact our Parish Priest Fr John McLoughlin for more information on 01925 632849

 

Parish catechists are Ellen McFadden, Jane Hardman and Maria McGarry.

 

'WITH YOU ALWAYS' DATES AND TIMES 2018/19

 

Venue

Date and Time

Content

St. Bridget’s Church

or

St Stephen’s School

Monday 8 October

6.00-7.00pm

Tuesday 9 October

Session 1

St. Bridget’s Church

or

St Stephen’s School

Saturday 3 November

10.30am-12.30pm

Saturday 10 November

Sessions 2 & 3

 

St. Bridget’s Church

 

 

Saturday 24 November

11am

 

Reconciliation Service

&

First Confession

CHRISTMAS EVE

Monday 24th December

St. Bridget’s Church at 8.00pm

or

St Stephen’s Church at 10.00pm

CHRISTMAS DAY

Tuesday 25th December

St Stephen’s Church at 10.30am

St. Bridget’s Church

or

St Stephen’s School

Saturday 2 February

10.30am-12.30pm

Saturday 9 February

Sessions 4 & 5

St. Bridget’s Church

or

St Stephen’s School

Saturday 9 March

10.30am-12.30pm

Saturday 16 March

Sessions 6 & 7