Meet the Governors

  • Mrs Diane Gray

    Foundation Governor

    Mrs Gray has been a governor at this school for very many years. Her daughter has just left St Stephen's to go to high school. Mrs Gray is our English and Mathematics Governor

  • Mrs Anne Georgiou

    Staff Governor

    Mrs Georgiou is our deputy head teacher and teaches our Year 6 class of children. She is an experienced governor who sits on the curriculum, safeguarding and personnel committees. She is the Designated Safeguarding Lead for the school.

  • Mrs Magdalene Cawley

    Foundation Governor

    Mrs Cawley is a long standing and very experienced governor. She has previously served as Vice Chair to the Governing Body. Mrs Cawley currently sits on the Personnel and Curriculum Committee.

  • Mrs Ellen McFadden

    Foundation Governor

    Ellen McFadden has been a governor her since June 2014. She is our Year 6 class governor. Ellen sits on the premises and admissions committee. Ellen is a Parish Catechist who helps prepare our Year 4 children for the Sacraments of Reconciliation and Eucharist.

  • Mrs Joanne Lawton

    Foundation Governor

    Mrs Lawton is one of our Foundation Governors. She sits on the personnel and safeguarding committees.
    Mrs Lawton is the class governor for Year 4.

  • Mrs Sandra Roughley

    Foundation Governor

    Sandra Roughley is a long standing and experienced governor. She is the school's SEND governor and part of her role is to meet up regularly with the school's SENDCO Jackie Barbera. Mrs Roughley is our newly appointed Health and Safety Governor. Mrs Roughley is our Reception class governor and regularly visits our youngest children to see how well they have settled in and how well they are doing!

  • Mrs Clare Orrell

    Head Teacher

    Mrs Orrell has been head teacher since September, acting as interim headteacher. She sits on all the committees. She is also a governor at St Francis de Sales Infant and Nursery Catholic Primary School in Liverpool.

  • Mrs Trish Brizell

    Parent Governor

    Mrs Brizell is another of our Parent Governors. She is class governor for Year 3 as well as being our Safeguarding Governor and Anti Bullying Governor. She has two daughters at this school in Year 2 and Reception.

  • Mr Andy McEvoy

    Chair of Governors

    Andy McEvoy is our new Chair of Governors, elected to the governing body. We welcome him to the governors and hope he enjoys working with us to shape the direction of our school. Andy's daughter is in Year 5.

  • Mrs Roquia Dghoghi

    Local Authority Governor

    Roquia is a newly appointed Local Authority Governor to the School. Her daughter is in Year 3. We welcome Roquia to our Governing Body.

  • Fr John McLoughlin

    Foundation Governor

    Fr John is the most recent member of our Governing Body. He will undertake the role of Pupil Premium Governor and our Religious Education governor. We welcome Fr John to our school, governors and parish.